Los Angeles Wedding Planner Toll Free  1-888-797-9998 facebook icon twitter icon

Client Testimonials

Holly & Michael's Wedding

May 25, 2014
by Holly & Michael
Ritz Carlton - Laguna Niguel

My husband and I found Jonah and Solano 888 productions after seeing a friend's wedding highlights video on social media. We were WOW-ed with her work from our friend's wedding, and decided to meet with her to discuss videography packages.

 

For our wedding at the Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel this past May, I was working with one of the top wedding planners in Orange County as well as with her 5-star vendors. Jonah Solano was not one of the videographers our planner referred us to, because Jonah is not a 5-star videographer. Jonah and her team are a 10-star crew.

 

I really count her as one of our most valuable vendors on our wedding day, and we feel so blessed that we found her to capture our special day.

 

Jonah's prices are unbeatable, and for the quality of service and work you receive, she could really be charging double or triple for the masterpiece you end up with in the end. She really loves what she does, she's a true artist, and that is really manifested in her work. In addition to my own wedding video footage, I have loved watching all of her work of other weddings because she really knows how to capture each and every unique couple and their theme.

 

Our package with Jonah included a "Love Story" video, which was put together about a month before our wedding, and was shown to our wedding reception guests right before our Same Day Edit. Our Same Day Edit was incredible and we could not stop receiving compliments from our guests on how beautiful and awesome our video footage was that they saw at the wedding. In a matter of an hour in between the cocktail hour and dinner service, Jonah was able to pull together footage from our day to show to our guests during dinner service at our reception. Watch video: http://www.solano888productions.com/videography/ritz-carlton-egyptian-wedding-sde-los-angeles

 

In addition to being a genius and perfectionist at what she does, Jonah is a really great person and friend that develops relationships with her clients. She really went out of her way for us; including driving an hour to our house on Christmas Eve just to give us our wedding materials so we could have it as gifts for our families for Christmas.

 

Every masterpiece she has put together for us -- our "love story," 2 same-day edit versions, our final feature film, and the general footage she captured, has provoked tears.

 

I can't recommend Jonah, her company, and their services enough to anyone searching for a masterful videographer, a visionary, and an honest, professional vendor.

 

We love you, Jonah!!

 

Thank you, Solano 888 productions, for allowing us to remember our wedding day exactly how we saw and experienced it forever!

 

Source: Yelp

 

 

Anne & Lee's Wedding

March 16, 2014
by Lee Lopez (Groom)
Long Beach, CA

The raw talent, professionalism, quality, awesome details, the technical knowledge of Jonah Solano. Although i can go on and on about Jonah and Solano888, what really stands out the most is her ability to visualize and put it to action. But it doesn't stop there, she adds ample amount of heart, soul, passion and you get an SDE (same-day edit) video that can make a grown man cry (in happiness). Watch our video: vimeo.com/89287855

We were on the fence of hiring a videographer, but before our first meeting with Jonah ended, we've already made up our minds and ready to sign the contract! She made us feel very comfortable, no pressure. She understood our vision and it didn't take her long to give us tips and advices guiding us to the right direction way before we signed.

On the day of, Jonah and her crew arrived on time and immediately got to work. They even stayed extra hours outside the agreement just to make sure the SDE video was at the highest quality and meets her high standards before it gets played at the reception. 

The SDE Video was amazing! It has a great story. Jonah selected a background song that totally meshed with the story. It takes us back to the happiest day of our lives every time we watch it. We couldn't be happier with the results. People still talk about our video and continue getting compliments.  Solano888 Productions exceeded our expectations and will definitely recommend them to anybody. 

Jonah and Solano888 Productions - Thank you for making our day one of a kind and extra special. You guys are awesome! We're very excited to see the full length video.

 

Source: Yelp

 

Adina & Boaz's Wedding

November 24, 2013
by Boaz Hepner
Burbank, CA

Our wedding was just 6 weeks ago, and looking back at the past year full of wedding planning, the single most important find was Jonah and her Solano 888 Productions. We had been wrestling with the idea of hiring a wedding coordinator, we were on a tight budget, and knew that it could be helpful but not necessarily something we could afford to do. After getting advice from a few people, we decided to go for it, and (my wife) found Jonah and our lives started to just get easier. She was pleasant from day one, making it enjoyable to speak with her or talk to her over the phone or email. She was always easy to reach, and never made us feel bad for asking nervous questions about things she told us she had handled.

When we'd meet up with the other vendors she would set up the appointments, and was happy to find a time and location that was good for US, and she'd drive way out of her way to make it happen. Not only that but here's the best part: she has SO many great connections and referrals, that however much money you pay her for her services, you get back in deals from other vendors thanks to her. To help prevent any bias, she would always arrange other competing vendors that we would choose, and then bring her colleague who she recommended and throw that person in the mix. We would then have the meetings where we'd see like 3-6 vendors, and in every case the person SHE recommended was a no-brainer over the ones we found. Now that the wedding has come and gone, I can tell you that EVERY vendor we hired thanks to Jonah (including Videographer and Photographer) was fantastic, and we've already started referring them to other people.

Slowly but surely we'll be sure to leave Yelp reviews for each one of them (so far we've only done the photographer) but for now a big shout-out to Jonah for helping to get us to our beautiful wedding day, and her friendly and helpful staff who also assisted on the big day!

Source: Yelp

Jeremy & Michael's Wedding

March 30, 2013
by Mrs. Jeremy Iris Laxamana
Sherwood Country Club

My now husband and I originally wanted Solano 888 Productions to be our videographer.  But after meeting Jonah and hearing her ideas we also hired her as our Day-of-Coordinator. That decision was one of the best decisions we have done for our wedding. Jonah and her crew are very organized, accommodating, and professional, yet friendly and supportive. They gave creative input and helped bring our ideas to life. When a vendor fell short, she and her assistant Nancy picked up the rest of the slack. They did more than what they are obligated to and hired for, without additional charge. She definitely worked within our limited budget. 

We haven't seen our wedding video yet as it has only been weeks since we got married, but I have complete trust that it will come out beautiful, just as our wedding day did. 

Thank you so much for helping create our beautiful wedding! You guys made it possible for our guests and us to have a special and memorable day.

Source: Yelp

 

Diana & Tien's Wedding

July 14, 2012
by Mrs. Diana Chiu-Le
Hilton Hotel- San Gabriel, CA

Jonah, we can't thank you enough for the AWESOME sde. WE ♥ IT!!! Right when we got home, we popped in the video... But this time we didn't have to fight the tears, lol. This only makes us more anxious to watch the wedding video. It was great working with you and your team. You guys ROCK.... I thought it was impossible, but u guys made us look like ROCKSTARSSS! lol  =D

Watch Diana & Tien's "Same-Day-Edit" video: http://solano888.com/videography/just-say-i-do-sde

Nasim & Ali's Wedding

August 14, 2010
by Nasim & Ali
Four Seasons Hotel, Westlake, CA

I had an amazing wedding at the Four Seasons. Jonah and her team were amazing to work with. No detail left unnoticed. It was a million dollar wedding she helped me plan at a fraction of the cost. You won't be disappointed! Thank you for everything.

Source: Yelp

Watch Nasim & Ali's wedding video: http://www.solano888productions.com/videography/persian-wedding

 

Jade & Robert's Wedding

January 23, 2011
by Mrs. Jade Ramat

This is my second review for solano 888 for our wedding last january 2011. first one didn't go through, I wonder what happened??

Solano 888 helped in organizing and creating a short story video of how me and my husband met.. i have three words to describe them. AWESOME! DETAILED! ORGANIZED! Our guests enjoyed watching the video.. and when we posted the video on our fb profile, we continued getting compliments.. the video was so entertaining. we still watch it from time to time..

We would like to thank Jonah and her team for making our special day extra special and really fun for everyone. More power to you.. you guys rock!

 

Source: Yelp

Genevieve & Nick's Wedding

May 28, 2011
by Mrs. Genevieve Tatco-Villamayor
Sheraton Hotel-Universal

My husband and I had the pleasure of hiring Jonah and her team for pretty much our entire wedding coordination thanks to a recommendation from Sharon and Nick. :) So I had about a year of endless calls, emails, and meetings with Jonah. At first I was very hesitant to hire a planner since I thought I could do everything myself but hiring her was the best decision we ever made. Jonah and her team were phenomenal! I'm the type of bride that likes to look at ALL my options before making a decision and this is hard because you are researching things forever!

But Jonah made our lives so much easier. Working very long hours at work makes it hard to plan a wedding but she took care of everything and showed us what we could get at our budget, a little above our budget and a little below our budget so we could make a sound decision that we were happy with.  Not only was she very professional, punctual and knows how to get good deals on things, she is very real and down to earth and tells you how it is. She also pulls through when things don't go as planned and pacifies all problems that may arise with vendors, etc. Also, she is great at editing videos. :) We were so happy with our wedding video and have gotten lots of great compliments.  

Jonah is very detail oriented and very creative. She made our Vintage Chic wedding vision come to life while working within our limited budget. Our church ceremony and reception was better than we could imagine. We couldn't have done it without her! If you are having doubts about getting a planner, at least get one for the day of. If you want one of the best, then get Jonah.  

Thanks for everything!

Source: Yelp

Watch Genevieve & Nick's wedding video: http://www.solano888productions.com/videography/love-special-thing

Karen & Robin's Wedding

August 21, 2010
by Mrs. Karen Au
Castle Green, Pasadena, CA

Jonah from Solano 888 Productions went over the top and beyond with our wedding 8/21/10 at Castle Green. We chose to have a day-of wedding planner at the last minute since we realized that there were too many vendors and too many people to coordinate, which would be stressful. She took care of EVERYTHING. She saved us a ton of money with her connections, referring us to places to get flowers, tuxedos, cake, etc. We talked with her several times before the wedding, and she helped organize all the schedules, plans, etc. She handled every mix-up that happened on the day of and made sure everything went smoothly, including dealing with a confusion regarding the cake, having an emergency garter, giving me her earrings when I couldn't find mine...

She also convinced us and choreographed a dance to make our reception more exciting :) She even added a couple of additional assistants at no charge to help out on the day. 

The one thing I really regret is that we didn't use her services from Day 1, since she could've saved us a lot of stress and especially a lot of money! I could go on forever about how passionate she is and how much effort she puts into her work. It's awe inspiring!

Source: WeddingWire

Katie & Chad's Wedding

September 10, 2011
by Mr. & Mrs. Chad Brewster
REdondo Beach, CA

Great video! She had a special vision for us and she nailed it. The video came out perfect. Great people to work with.

Source: WeddingWire

Watch Katie & Chad's wedding video: http://www.solano888productions.com/videography/true-love